McAleer & Rushe was delighted to sponsor the New Build category at the European Hotel Design Awards on Monday 23 November.

Celebrating exceptional hotel design and architecture, the Awards honour the work of industry-leading architects and designers, and the projects they create with hotel developers, owners and operators.

The winners of this year’s European Hotel Design Awards were announced at a glittering award ceremony attended by over 800 guests from across Europe, at the Park Plaza Westminster.

McAleer & Rushe’s Business Development Director James Hicken presented the New Build winner’s award to the Mandarin Oriental Bodrum, Turkey which also won the Spa and Wellness category.

The European Hotel Design Of The Year Award went to Les Bains, Paris. Nick Jones the founder of Soho House won the Outstanding Contribution Award.